May He Hold You In The Palm of His Hand

I know you’ve all been waiting breathlessly to hear if I screwed up the long Irish blessing I was assigned to recite at my niece’s wedding. Well, it turns out I did OK, thanks to practicing all day Thursday —and to the cheat sheet on my hand. Whew! Good thing.

It was certainly one of the top four weddings I’ve ever been to, the other three being my sister’s wedding (1979), my brother’s wedding (2001), and MY wedding (1987). Interestingly, the one I remember least is my own.

DSC_0003

One response to “May He Hold You In The Palm of His Hand

  1. We knew you could do it, now back to some serious stuff, give us some dirt.

Leave a Reply

